University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire


News Bureau . Schofield Hall 201 . Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900

Student Leaders to Receive Awards
At UW-Eau Claire Feb. 19

 MAILED:  Feb. 4, 2004

EAU CLAIRE — The 2004 Student Leadership Recognition Awards Ceremony at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire will begin with a reception at 5 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 19, in the Council Fire Room of Davies Center.

The accomplishments of student leaders, organizations and organization advisers are celebrated at the campuswide program, which is free and open to all.

The program will open with remarks by Dr. Steven Tallant, associate vice chancellor for academic affairs, and Chancellor Donald Mash. Susan Tietz, chief executive officer of McDonough Manufacturing, will give a presentation titled “Thoughts on Leadership.”
The five applicants for the Student Organization Award and the 10 nominees for the Student Organization Advisor Award will then be introduced. The awards recognize student organizations and advisers that have demonstrated distinguished service to campus and community, creative programming, and involvement in the university.

Four of the 208 outstanding student leaders who have been nominated by faculty, staff and students will receive the Student Leadership Award. All nominees will be introduced. The emerging and established student leaders will be recognized for their dependability, creativity, group interaction skills, contributions to the campus and community, and leadership qualities.

The Student Leadership Recognition Awards will be presented by William Hutchinson, president of the UW-Eau Claire Alumni Association.

The program is sponsored by the UW-Eau Claire Alumni Association, the offices of the Chancellor and Provost, Student Development and Diversity, University Centers and Programs, the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Foundation Inc. and the UW-Eau Claire Student Senate.


UW-Eau Claire Home

Excellence. Our measure, our motto, our goal.

 Judy Berthiaume, Director
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: February 4, 2004