University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire


News Bureau . Schofield Hall 201 . Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900

Three UW-Eau Claire Students
Receive Social Work Scholarships

 MAILED:  Dec. 18, 2003

EAU CLAIRE — The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire department of social work has announced the recipients of three 2003-04 scholarships.

Academic achievement was a criterion for each of the three scholarships.

Junior Rhonda Benavides, Eau Claire, is the recipient of a $400 Elwood and Virgelee LeDue Memorial Social Work Scholarship, for which performance in the social work major was an additional criterion.

Senior Kimberly Johnson, Nevis, Minn., is the recipient of a $400 Jean Klein Memorial Social Work Scholarship.

Senior Lindsay Krueger, Cumberland, is the recipient of a $250 Julie Guite Memorial Social Work Scholarship.

Selection for both the Klein and Guite scholarships was based on demonstrated interpersonal skills and intrapersonal adjustment, adherence to the National Association of Social Workers Code of Ethics, and leadership in the Association of Student Social Workers and Alpha Delta Mu.


UW-Eau Claire Home

Excellence. Our measure, our motto, our goal.

 Judy Berthiaume, Director
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: December 18, 2003