University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire


News Bureau . Schofield Hall 201 . Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900

UW-Eau Claire Announces Cast
For ‘The Skin of Our Teeth’

 MAILED:  Sept. 29, 2003

EAU CLAIRE — The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire music and theatre arts department will begin the 2003-04 University Theatre season with Thornton Wilder’s Pulitzer Prize-winning play “The Skin of our Teeth.” The show will open at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 9, in the Kjer Theatre. Additional performances are slated for 7:30 p.m. Oct. 10-11 and 15-18, and 1:30 p.m. Oct.19. A special school performance will take place at 9:30 a.m. Oct. 14.

Junior Briana Hardyman, Darlington, will play Sabina. Paul Bleier, a junior from Wautoma, will be Mr. Fitzpatrick. Katherine Andersen, a senior from Watertown, will play Mrs. Antrobus. Junior Bria Fraundorf, Antigo, will play the dinosaur and Ivy.

Brian Johnson, a senior from Faribault, Minn., will be acting as the mammoth, a bingo caller and Fred Bailey. Freshman Ben Jacob Seidman, Shorewood, will be the telegraph man, and the chair pusher. Sarah Jo Waterman, a sophomore from Chippewa Falls, will play Gladys. Sophomore Jesse Overman, West Allis, will be Henry.

Senior Eric Traxler, Boyceville, will play Mr. Antrobus. Nick Adams, a freshman from Austin, Minn., will be playing the doctor and conveneer number one. Freshman Ray French, Madison, will play the professor and conveneer number two. Nate Detra, a freshman from Sun Prairie, will be conveneer number three.

Jonathan Story, a freshman from Superior, will act as Homer and the lifeguard. Freshman Lara Goetsch, Minneapolis, Minn., will play Miss E. Muse, and an Atlantic City lady. Abbie Williams, a freshman from Roberts, will be Miss T. Muse and Hester. Freshman Stephanie Ciatti, Milwaukee, will play Miss M. Muse and an Atlantic City lady.

Sophomore Steve Davis, West Allis, will be the judge, announcer, and broadcast official. Paul Andrew House, a sophomore from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom, will play the fortune teller. Freshman John Andrew Wilkins, Lakeville, Minn., will be Tremayne.

Richard Nimke, assistant professor of music and theatre arts, is directing the play, and Jody Sekas, assistant professor of music and theatre arts, is the scenic designer.

Junior Paul Bleier, Wautoma, is assistant director and stage manager, and Jim Pitroski, a senior from Marinette, is the lighting designer. Yulisa Lin, a senior from Nicaragua, is the assistant scene designer and senior Brian Benson, Rhinelander, is providing the props design. Chris Nimm, a junior from Rice Lake, is the master electrician for the show.

Tickets, available at the University Service Center, (715) 836-3727 or (800) 949-UWEC, are $9 for the general public, $7 for those 62 and older, $6 for children 17 and younger and faculty and staff with a university ID, and $5 for students with a university ID.


UW-Eau Claire Home

Excellence. Our measure, our motto, our goal.

 Judy Berthiaume, Director
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: October 2, 2003