University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire


News Bureau . Schofield Hall 201 . Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900

UW-Eau Claire Junior
Awarded Theatre Scholarship

 MAILED:  Aug. 15, 2003

EAU CLAIRE - University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire junior Briana Hardyman, a theatre major from Darlington, recently was awarded a $400 Conrow Memorial Scholarship.

The award was established and is supported by Joyce Conrow, a former UW-Eau Claire employee, in honor of several of her family members now deceased. The recipient of the annual award must be an outstanding drama student of at least sophomore standing. Recipients are selected by music and theatre arts department faculty members.

"I am grateful beyond words to the Conrow family for their continuous support of Theatre," said Hardyman. "I am honored and proud to have been chosen and I will forever cherish the Conrow family for their generous support."


UW-Eau Claire Home

Excellence. Our measure, our motto, our goal.

 Judy Berthiaume, Director
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: August 15, 2003