University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire


News Bureau . Schofield Hall 201 . Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900

Delta Theta to Initiate 10 Students
And One Faculty Member May 5

 MAILED:  April 21, 2003

EAU CLAIRE - Delta Theta, the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire chapter of Pi Kappa Lambda, a music honor society, is initiating 10 students and one faculty member for spring 2003.

Senior music majors to be inducted on May 5 are Melinda Allen, Morris, Ill.; Christina Burgess, Wausau; Rebecca Burmesch, Ripon; Nancy Coddington, Phillips; Sarah Goerg, Appleton; Joel Helston, Stillwater, Minn.; Dawn Holte, Sheboygan; Justin Lundberg, Eau Claire; Kendra Sampson, Cottage Grove, Minn.; and Andrei Strizek, Sun Prairie.

Gary Don, assistant professor of music and theater arts, also will be initiated into the honor society.

Founded at Northwestern University in 1918, Pi Kappa Lambda recognizes outstanding achievement in music by students and outstanding scholarly and music achievements by faculty in the music department. The organization is a member of the National Association of College Honor Societies. The Eau Claire Chapter, Delta Theta, has initiated a total of 170 members since it was founded in 1976.


UW-Eau Claire Home

Excellence. Our measure, our motto, our goal.

 Judy Berthiaume, Director
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: April 21, 2003