This browser does not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's intended design. May we suggest that you upgrade your browser?

Microsoft Entourage 2008

Opening Shared Calendars

One of the benefits of Entourage is the ability to share your Calendar with others and allow others to view your Calendar without being able to make changes. Permission can also be given to allow others to make changes, such as set appointments, on your Calendar. For more information on setting permissions, refer to Granting Others Access to Your Calendar.

After permissions have been set, Entourage makes it easy to access another user's Calendar. This allows you to quickly determine if a colleague is available, busy, or out of the office at any given time. This document contains information on how to open your colleagues' Calendars after each person has established permission for you to do so.

return to topOpening Shared Calendars: First Access

  1. From the File menu, select Open Other User's Folder...
    The Open Other User's Folder dialog box appears.
    Open Other User's Folder dialog box

  2. In the User text box, type the username of the person whose Calendar you wish to access
    OR
    To access the campus directory search feature, click FIND USERFind User button

  3. From the Type pull-down list, select Calendar

  4. Click OK
    The selected user's name is added to your Calendar list.
    Calendar List

  5. Click the ARROW Arrow buttonnext to the user's name
    The user's calendar appears in the Calendar List.

  6. Click the user's calendar the Calendar List.
    The calendar appears.

return to topOpening Shared Calendars: Subsequent Access

Once you have viewed a shared calendar, it is added to your Calendar list. This makes viewing it in the future quick and convenient.

  1. In the toolbar, click CALENDARCalendar button

  2. From your Calendar list, select the shared calendar you want to view
    The calendar is displayed.

return to topRemoving a Shared Calendar from Your Calendar List

You can remove shared calendars from your Calendar list when you no longer need to refer to them. Removing them from your Calendar list only removes the shortcut, not the actual calendar.

  1. In the toolbar, click CALENDARCalendar button

  2. In your Calendar list, press [control] and click the shared calendar you want to remove » select Remove from View
    A confirmation dialog box appears.

  3. Click REMOVE
    The calendar is removed from your Calendar list.

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.