This browser does not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's intended design. May we suggest that you upgrade your browser?

Qualtrics Survey System

Sharing Ownership of Your Survey

Sharing ownership allows you to give other people control over your survey. For example, if you needed to do a survey with a partner, this would allow both of you to work on it. Qualtrics' Collaborate feature is designed to help you in such situations.

NOTES:
The person you will be sharing with must have a Qualtrics account. This means he or she must have logged in to Qualtrics at least once.
The survey you are sharing must be active before the person you are sharing with can access it.

  1. From the My Surveys tab, for the desired survey, click COLLABORATECollaborate button
    The Share Survey dialog box appears.

  2. From the Share Survey dialog box, in the Type Username or Email text box type the username of the person you want to share the survey with in this format: username#uweauclaire
    EXAMPLE: doej#uweauclaire
    NOTE: If the username is accepted, it appears in a highlighted box below the Username text box.

  3. Click ADD
    The user's name appears in the Current Shares section.
    List of users sharing a survey

  4. Select the actions you will allow this user to perform
    NOTE: An option is selected when a checkmark appears in the box.

  5. To set more specific permissions for editing or viewing results,
    1. Click DETAILS
      A palette of specific actions appears.
      Edit Details palette
    2. Select/deselect the actions you will allow this user to perform
      NOTE: An option is selected when a checkmark appears in the box.
    3. Click CLOSEClose icon

  6. Click SAVE
    The survey appears in both your My Surveys list and that of the person you have shared with.

To stop sharing ownership of a survey:

When you no longer need to collaborate or if someone leaves a workgroup, you can remove the shared permissions to your survey.

  1. From the My Surveys tab, for the desired survey, click COLLABORATECollaborate button
    The Share Survey dialog box appears.

  2. For the person you will no longer be sharing with, click REMOVE USERRemove User icon

  3. Click SAVE
    The survey no longer appears in the person's My Surveys list.

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.