This browser does not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's intended design. May we suggest that you upgrade your browser?

Desire2Learn 9.0

Modifying the Enrollment of Participants

As the instructor of a course, you can modify the role of a participant that you have added. You can also delete participants. This document describes how to do both.

return to topChanging a Participant's Role

You may need to change a participant’s role either because the wrong role was assigned or you have reconsidered the type of access needed by the participant. For information on how to add participants, refer to Adding Participants to a Course.

NOTE: You are not able to change the status of students enrolled in your course.

  1. Log in to Desire2Learn

  2. On the My Home page, in the list of My Eau Claire Courses, click the course the participant is enrolled in

  3. On the Navigation bar, click CLASSLIST
    The Classlist page appears.

  4. Select the participant(s)
    NOTE: A participant is selected when a check mark appears in front of their name.
    Participant Selected

  5. Click CHANGE ENROLLMENTS FOR SELECTED USERSChange Enrollments for Selected Users button
    NOTE: Along with other buttons, this button is located both above and below the list of names.
    The Change Enrollment Settings pane appears.

  6. To change the role for one participant at a time, to the right of the participant’s name, from the New Role pull-down list, select the new role
    To change the role for multiple participants at one time, from the Set all roles to pull-down menu, select the new role
    Change Enrollment Settings example

  7. Click SAVE
    NOTE: You are returned to the Classlist.

  8. To verify that the role was changed as desired, review the Classlist

return to topDeleting a Participant

You may want to delete a participant once they no longer need access or if you have enrolled the wrong person.

WARNING: If you delete enrolled students or instructors of record (including yourself), they will not have access to the course for the remainder of that day. Enrolled students and instructors of record will reappear automatically the next day.

  1. Log in to Desire2Learn

  2. On the My Home page, in the list of My Eau Claire Courses, click the course the participant is enrolled in

  3. On the Navigation bar, click CLASSLIST
    The Classlist page appears.

  4. Select the participant(s)
    NOTE:
    A participant is selected when a check mark appears in front of their name.
    Participant Selected

  5. Click UNENROLL SELECTED USERSUnenroll Selected Users button
    NOTE: Along with other buttons, this button is located both above and below the list of names.
    A confirmation dialog box appears.

  6. Click YES
    The participant is deleted.
    You are returned to the Classlist.

  7. To verify that the correct participant was deleted, review the Classlist

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.