Ethnic Geography | AAG

Vancouver, Canada

Granada, Nicaragua

New York, New York

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Cuzco, Peru

EGSG Distinguished Service Award

The Ethnic Geography Specialty Group (EGSG) Distinguished Service Award recognizes the selfless commitment to the discipline. Generally, the recipients of the EGSG Service Award have a longstanding tradition of outstanding teaching, research, and service to Ethnic Geography.

Nominations for the 2015 are now being accepted. Please, send nomination to Carlos Teixeira (Award Committee Chair), by email, no later than Monday, April 13, 2015.

Scholar Award Recipients

Year Recipient
2011 Wei Li
2009 John Frazier
2007 Carlos Texeira
2006 Thomas Boswell
2006 Ira Sheskin
2003 Lawrence Estaville