Ethnic Geography | AAG

Vancouver, Canada

Granada, Nicaragua

New York, New York

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Cuzco, Peru

EGSG Distinguished Career Award

The Ethnic Geography Specialty Group (EGSG) Distinguished Career Award is one of the greatest honors awarded to those members with an outstanding and brilliant career. This award celebrates their selfless commitment to the advanced in the pursuit of research and dissemination of knowledge.

The award committee is responsible selecting the recipient for the Distinguished Career Award. For more information, send your comments and questions on this matter to the Ethnic Geography Specialty Group (EGSG) Distinguished Awards Committee's Chair.

Career Award Recipients

Year Recipient Institution
2015 Florence Margai (posthumously) Binghamton University
2015 Joe Darden Michigan State University
2014 Thomas Boswell University of Miami
2012 Wei Li Arizona State University
2011 John Frazier Binghamton University
2010 Lawrence Estaville Texas State University, San Marcos
2008 James P. Allen California State University, Northridge