print header
Wisconsin Economics Association

Mission Statement

The Wisconsin Economics Association (WEA) is a non-profit organization whose purposes are the advancement of economic knowledge and the economics profession. In general, the WEA seeks to establish and maintain a strong network among Wisconsin economists as well as economists across the Midwest.The WEA hosts an annual conference for members to exchange ideas, present research and foster collaboration.The conference is typically scheduled in November or December.


The 2014 WEA Conference 

Click here for More Information

 

The WEA is particularly interested in supporting:

• Undergraduate and graduate student research presentations
• Research into the teaching of economics at the college and university level
• Research examining topics of regional interest

WEA Officers and Board Members:

• President: John Stoll, UW Green Bay, stollj@uwgb.edu
• Vice President: Eric Jamelske, UW Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu
• Treasurer: Mashid Jalilvand, UW Stout, jalilvandm@uwstout.edu
• Research Coordinator: Matthew Winden, UW Whitewater, windenm@uww.edu
• Development Coordinator: 
     Cory Wanek, Waukesha Technical College, cwanek@wctc.edu
• Webmaster: Eric Jamelske, UW Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu


WEA Supporting Board Members:

• Insoussa Boubacar, UW Stout, boubacari@uwstout.edu
• Yunsun Huh, UW Green Bay, huhy@uwgb.edu
• Thomas Kemp, UW Eau Claire, kempta@uwec.edu
• Matthew Raunio, UW Sheboygan, matthew.raunio@uwc.edu
 Zamira Simkins, UW Superior, zsimkins@uwsuper.edu
• Richard Tyson, UW Stout, tysonr@uwstout.edu
• Andrew Weier, Saint Joseph's Hospital, Andrew.Weier@ministryhealth.org
 Laura Wind-Norton, Nicolet College, lwindnorton@nicoletcollege.edu

WEA Student Board Members:

• Elliot Charette, UW Superior, echarett@uwsuper.edu
• Stephen Fisher, UW Eau Claire, fisherst@uwec.edu
• Calvin Wing, UW Superior, cwing1@uwsuper.edu


 

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.