print header
Wisconsin Economics Association

Mission Statement

The Wisconsin Economics Association (WEA) is a non-profit organization whose purposes are the advancement of economic knowledge and the economics profession. In general, the WEA seeks to establish and maintain a strong network among Wisconsin economists as well as economists across the Midwest.The WEA hosts an annual conference for members to exchange ideas, present research and foster collaboration.The conference is typically scheduled in November or December.


The 2015 WEA Conference October 23 & 24

Click here for More Information

 

The WEA is particularly interested in supporting:

• Undergraduate and graduate student research presentations
• Research into the teaching of economics at the college and university level
• Research examining topics of regional interest

Board Members:

President: Eric Jamelske, UW-Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu
Vice-President: Laura Wind-Norton, Nicolet College, lwindnorton@nicoletcollege.edu
Treasurer: Matt Raunio, UW-Sheboygan, matthew.raunio@uwc.edu
Presentation Coordinator: Zamira Simkins, UW-Superior, zsimkins@uwsuper.edu
Development Coordinator: Cory Wanek, Waukesha Technical College, cwanek@wctc.edu
Website Development: Eric Jamelske, UW-Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu

Supporting Board Members:

Musa Ayar, UW-Baraboo/Sauk County, musa.ayar@uwc.edu
Jason Davis, UW-Stevens Point, Jason.Davis@uwsp.edu
Yunsun Huh, UW-Green Bay, huhy@uwgb.edu
Thomas Kemp, UW-Eau Claire,
kempta@uwec.edu
Sakib Mahmud, UW-Superior, smahmud@uwsuper.edu
John Stoll, UW-Green Bay, stollj@uwgb.edu
Andrew Weier, Saint Joseph's Hospital, Andrew.Weier@ministryhealth.org
Matthew Winden, UW-Whitewater, windenm@uww.edu

Student Board Members:

Elliot Charette, UW-Superior, echarett@uwsuper.edu
Greg Sikowski, UW-Eau Claire, sikowsgp@uwec.edu
Helue Vazquez Valverde, UW-Eau Claire, vazqueha@uwec.edu