Great Northwoods Sales Warm-Up

UW-Stout Sweeps the 2010 Great Northwoods Sales Warm-Up

Forty four college students from eleven schools in six states competed for cash prizes and title of top salesperson at the 2010 University of Wisconsin–Eau Claire Great Northwoods Sales Warm-Up, held November 11–13 on the UW-Eau Claire campus.

Alyssa Anttila, UW-Stout, was named Overall Champion. Anttila was awarded a trophy and $1,500 cash prize sponsored by Sun Life Financial.

Other Warm-Up competition winners included first runner-up Jack Pendergast, UW-Stout, who received a trophy and $1,000 cash prize sponsored by Huebsch Services; and second runner-up Emily Moe, UW-Stout, who received a trophy and $750 cash prize sponsored by Northwestern Mutual Financial Network—Bohannon Group. Jerry Kollross was the faculty coach for the UW-Stout team.

The highest scoring individual from each participating school, excluding the top overall winners, was named School Champion. Each individual received a trophy and $150 cash prize sponsored by Aflac and Wells Fargo Financial. These prizes were awarded to the following students:

School Champion Awards:

  • Aurora University: Michael Bloink
  • Ball State University: Drew Hoffman
  • North Dakota State University: Banjamin Woessner
  • St. Catherine University: Sally Cook
  • St. Cloud State University: Hayley Bissett
  • University of Louisville: Max Cundiff
  • University of Northern Iowa: Chris Houlihan
  • UW–Eau Claire: Emily Helmer
  • UW–Parkside: Jeremy Scheirer
  • UW–Stout: Rachael Lundeen
  • UW-Whitewater: Tyson Apfelbeck

Next year’s Great Northwoods Sales Warm-Up will be held November 10-12, 2011. For more information, visit our website at

» Student Competitors

» Sponsors

News around Schneider
Excellence. Our Measure, Our Motto, Our Goal.

UW-Eau Claire College of Business
Schneider Hall 119 | Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004 | 715.836.6019 | FAX: 715.836.4014 |

Information on these Web pages is subject to change without notice.
Content or Accessibility Questions: | An EEO/AA Institution
Copyright 1995-2011 UW-Eau Claire and the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System

UW-Eau Claire Home