Beta Gamma Sigma Initiation

Beta Gamma Sigma Initiated New Members April 28

The UW-Eau Claire chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS), the honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, held its annual initiation, Saturday, April 28. The event was held in conjunction with the university's Honors Week, a time set aside by the university to recognize students of high scholastic achievement.

Initiation ceremony was conducted by Dr. Meg Devine, BGS chapter president, and Dr. Kristy Lauver, BGS faculty adviser.

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest honor bestowed upon business students at institutions accredited by AACSB International. Students are invited to join the organization by their business school faculty. To be eligible for invitation, students must be in the upper 7 percent of the junior class, or upper 10 percent of the senior class.

Beta Gamma Sigma was founded as a national organization on February 19, 1913. BGS has 430 collegiate chapters in 11 countries and on four continents. The society's membership of more than 540,000 includes leaders in all fields of industry, government and academia.

Students initiated into Beta Gamma Sigma:

Jennifer Bailey
Aaron Bloomer
Pamela Breunig
Joshua Dellaria
Peter Forcey
Danielle Glaus
Jenny Hunter
Tyler Johnson
Joshua Kern
Tiana Lindstrom
Peter Matzek
Amanda Redetzke
Drew Reedy
Arlen Stern
Kristen Weinfurter

Laura Cavil
Rachel Krautkramer
Eric Pritzl

Business Finance
Management-Human Resource
Business Finance
IS-Enterprise Networking
Business Finance
Business Administration
Management-Human Resource
Business Finance

Business Finance

News around Schneider
Student Organizations
Excellence. Our Measure, Our Motto, Our Goal.

UW-Eau Claire College of Business
Schneider Hall 119 | Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004 | 715.836.6019 | FAX: 715.836.4014 |

Information on these Web pages is subject to change without notice.
Content or Accessibility Questions: | An EEO/AA Institution
Copyright 1995-2011 UW-Eau Claire and the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System

UW-Eau Claire Home