Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
News & Events - Archived News
May 14, 2009

College of Business Students Honored by Alumni Association

The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Alumni Association honored 15 outstanding students and scholarship recipients at a luncheon May 6. Two students from the College of Business were recognized for scholarships, and three received outstanding student awards.

Junior Rebekah Streit, Stanley/Chippewa Falls, a health care administration major, received the Leonard and Dorellen Haas Scholarship. The Richard E. and Jane Hibbard Scholarship was presented to senior Daniel Thesing, an accounting major from La Crescent, Minn.

Sarah Leuck, an accounting major from Gordon who will graduate this month, received the College of Business Outstanding Student Award.

Russell Raja Dass, an economics and business finance major from Malaysia, received the Center for International Education Outstanding Student Award.

Ann Rupnow, Eau Claire, received the College of Business Outstanding Student Award. She is a candidate for May graduation with a master's degree in business administration.