Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
News & Events - Archived News
May 9, 2008

BCOM Department Announces Missling Scholarship Winners

The Business Communication department has awarded three students the Loraine Missling Business Communication scholarship.

  • Tessa Lambrecht, a senior mass communications major-public relations emphasis from New Ulm, MN.
  • Michael Parmley, a senior marketing major from Sheboygan, WI
  • Shannon Winters, a senior accounting major from Chaska, MN

Named after the College of Business' first female faculty member, the scholarship is awarded to students who excel in the advanced business communication courses.

For more information about the scholarship, contact Business Communication department chair Dr. Jack Hoggatt.