Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
News & Events - Archived News
April 7, 2008

Management Students to be Honored at May 9 Luncheon

The UW-Eau Claire management faculty will recognize four outstanding management students at the annual Management Major Awards luncheon, held May 9, 2008 at 12 noon in the Davies Center Eagle Room. One of the four students will be named the 2008 Outstanding Management Major. The recipient of this award will receive a plaque and a cash award.

To be considered for the Outstanding Management Major, students must show evidence of academic achievement, leadership in student organizations, involvement in activities that enhance the reputation and visibility of the management major, and a commitment to the management profession.

The following students have been nominated by the management faculty for the Outstanding Management Major award:

  • Matthew Dillon, a senior management-HR major from Bloomington, MN
  • Tiana Lindstrom, a senior management-HR major from Lake Forest, MN
  • John Severson, a senior management major from Northfield, MN
  • Jenna Zelenka, a senior management-HR major from Marathon, WI

For more information about the luncheon, contact Scott Lester, Department of Management and Marketing.