Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
News & Events - Archived News
July 8, 2005

UW-Eau Claire College of Business Awards College of Business Scholarships


The College of Business at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire has awarded scholarships for the 2005-06 academic year to the following students.

Junior Katherine Kleman, a management/entrepreneur major from Burnsville, Minn., received a Philip Breitman Memorial Scholarship, which pays in-state tuition and fees for fall and spring semesters.

Junior Alissa Condra, an MIS major from Rhinelander, received a $2,000 Xcel Energy College of Business Diversity Scholarship.

Senior Nkaujntsuab Yang, an accounting major from Stevens Point, was awarded a $2,000 Wells Fargo Bank-Eau Claire College of Business Diversity Scholarship.

Sophomore Danielle Dewald, a marketing major from Onalaska, was awarded a $1,200 Charles F. White Memorial Scholarship.

Junior Kristin Geiser, a business administration major from Chilton, received a $1,000 Helen B. Andersen Memorial Scholarship.

Senior Zhanyi Chen, a marketing major from Guang Dong, China, received a $1,000 Lands' End Business Scholarship.

Senior Trisha Whipple, a management major from Prescott, received a $1,000 Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company College of Business Junior/Senior Diversity Scholarship:

Junior Shay Smith, an accounting major from Rice Lake, was awarded a $1,000 Robert D. MacDonald Memorial Scholarship.

Senior Jue Yang, an accounting and MIS major from Manitowoc, received a $1,000 Brad Olson Memorial Scholarship.

Sophomore Derrick Becker, an MIS major from Turtle Lake, received a $500 Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company College of Business Sophomore Diversity Scholarship for the fall semester.

- UW-Eau Claire News Bureau