The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire is accredited at the bachelor’s, master’s, specialist  and doctoral levels by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. The following associations accredit or approve specific programs or individual units:        

  • Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications          
  • AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business
  • American Chemical Society
  • American-Speech-Language-Hearing Association
  • Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education
  • Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
  • Council on Social Work Education
  • National Association of Boards of Examiners of Long Term Care Administrators 
  • National Association for the Education of Young Children
  • National Association of School Psychologists
  • National Association of Schools of Music
  • National Environmental Health Association
  • Wisconsin Department of Health and Social Services (Children's Center)
  • Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
  • Wisconsin Nurses Association
  • Wisconsin State Accounting Examining Board
  • Wisconsin State Board  of Nursing
Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.