This browser does not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's intended design. May we suggest that you upgrade your browser?

University Senate Committees


UF = University Faculty (indicated when relevant)
UAS = University Academic Staff (indicated when relevant)
APAS = Administrative or Professional Academic Staff
IAS = Instructional Academic Staff
College or School indicated when relevant

Chairs in Red

*Non-Voting Members

Executive Committee
Abe Nahm, (F/BUS), 2015 *James Schmidt, Chancellor
Vacant (Mary La Rue, 2014), (F/EHS), 2016 *Patricia Kleine, Provost/VC
Rose Jadack, (F/NHS), 2015 *Beth Hellwig, Assoc. VC Student Affairs
Vacant (Paul Kaldjian, 2014), (F/A&S), 2016 *Martin Hanifin, VC Budget & Finance
Vacant (Mike Morrison, 2014), (F/Any), 2016 Katie Wilson, Acad Staff Rep, 2016
Marc Goulet, (F/Any), 2015 Geoff Peterson, Faculty Staff Rep, 2016
Julie Eklund, (AS/Any), 2015 Mitch Freymiller, Senate Chair, 2015
Vacant (Cindy Albert, 2014), (AS/Any), 2016 Sherrie Serros, Vice Chair, 2015
Ganga Vadkavhar, (F/Any), 2015 Jean Pratt, (F/Any), 2015
Vacant (Marty Wood,2014), (F/Any), 2016 Vacant (Cheryl Lapp, 2014), (F/Any), 2016
Vacant (Cathy Berry, 2014), (AS/Any), 2016 Jason Anderson, (AS/Any), 2015
Faculty Personnel Committee
Vacant (Sherrie Serros, 2014) (A&S), 2017 Mike Wick, Interim Assoc. VC (appd)
Geoffrey Peterson (A&S), 2015 Tom Hilton (BUS), 2016
Janice Bogstad, Library, 2015 Vacant (Otrude Moyo), (EHS), 2016
Jeff Erger, (A&S), 2016 Vacant (Lisa Schiller) (NHS), 2015
James Phillips, Chemistry, (A&S), 2017  
Academic Staff Personnel Committee
Julie Aminpour (APAS), 2016 Vacant (Julie Eklund, 2014) (IAS), 2017
Holly Hassemer(APAS), 2015 Nicole Rindone (APAS), 2017
Vacant (Bonnie Isaacson, 2014) (APAS), 2015 April Pierson (APAS), 2016
Katie Wilson (APAS), 2014 Linda Carlson (IAS), 2016
Cathy Berry (IAS), 2015 Teresa O'Halloran (appd)
Academic Policies Committee
Don Mowry (EHS), 2016 *Patricia Kleine,Provost/Vice Chancellor
Jean Pratt (BUS), 2016 *Stephanie Wical (LIB), 2017
Vacant (Gail Hanson Brenner) (NHS), 2015  
Vacant (Lori Bica, 2014) (A&S), 2017  
Vacant (Selika Ducksworth-Lawton, 2014) (A&S), 2017  
Doug Dunham, Materials Science (A&S), 2015  
Jerry Hoepner (EHS), 2015  
Vacant (Jill Markgraf, 2014) (LIB), 2017  
Ned Gannon (A&S), 2016 Student Member - Samuel Fish
Compensation Committee
Vacant (Jeff Goodman, 2014) (UF), 2017 *Stephanie Jamelske, Budget Officer, Acad. Affairs
Todd Glaser (UAS), 2015 *Martin Hanifin, VC for Budget/Fin.
Manda Riehl (UF), 2016 Dan Strouthes (UF), 2017
Vacant (Jason Anderson) (UAS), 2016 D'Arcy Becker (UF), 2016
  Vacant (Jodi Thesing-Ritter, 2014) (UAS), 2017
  Robin Baker (UAS), 2016
  *Fred Kolb (UWS Comm on Fringe Benefits)
Budget Committee
Vacant (Linda Carlson, 2014) (UAS), 2017 Peter Rejto, Buildings/Grounds
Vacant (Joe Hafermen) (UAS), 2016 Stephanie Jamelske, Budget Officer, AA
Chip Eckardt (Any Area) 2015 Martin Hanifin, VC for Bud. & Fin.
Jerry Worley (UF, EHS) 2015 Diane Hoadley, Dean
Vacant (Fred Kolb, 2014) (UF A&S) 2017 Gail Nelsestuen (CS) 2015
Jay Holmen (UF, BUS) 2016 Student Member - Bryan Larson
Cheryl Lapp (UF, NHS) 2016
Nominating Committee
Kristin Schaupp (UF), 2015
Vacant (Sanchita Hati, 2014) (UF), 2016
Courtenay O'Neil (UAS), 2015
Vacant (Ryan Jones, 2014) (UF), 2016
Vacant (Julia Diggins, 2014) (UAS), 2016
Vacant (John Lee), 2015
Physical Plant Planning Committee
David Soll (UF), 2016 Sasha Showsh (UAS/Biol), 2015
Derek Gingerich (UF), 2015 Vacant (Sean Hartnett) (UF/Geog), 2017
Vacant (Doug Dunham, 2014) (UF), 2017 Susan O'Brien (UF/Art & Design), 2016
Vacant (Jason Mathwig) (UAS), 2017 Ric Gonzales, Facilities Planner
Karl Markgraf (UAS, 2015 ) Chris Hessel, Engineering Spec., (CS)
Brian Heller, Cust. Serv., (CS) Tyler Will, Student Member

Technology Committee
Vacant (Cindy Albert) (UAS) 2017 Julie Aminpour (UAS) 2015
Vacant (Jessica Mille) (UF, A&S) 2017 Holly Hassemer (UAS) 2016
Thomas Sulzer (UF, BUS) 2016 Vincent Mussehl (CS) 2015
Carol Koroghlanian, (UF, EHS) 2016  
Angie Stombaugh (UF,NHS) 2015 Christian Paese, Student Member
  Chip Eckardt, LTS (CIO)


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.