print header

Student Senate has seven commissions under the supervision and direction of the President, Vice President, and Chief of Staff. These groups study issues affecting our campus in depth and make recommendations to the Student Senate concerning events and legislation. Much of the legislation the general senate votes upon originates from these commissions.

Each commission is chaired by a director who is responsible for the agendas, minutes, meeting time, meeting place, chair appointments, and recruitment of regular commission members.

Any student is eligible to join a commission and be a productive and valued member. All meetings are open to the public and students are encouraged to attend. Meeting times and locations are listed below, and more information on each commission can be found by clicking the links on the left.