News Page Header

UW-Eau Claire news

 SHARE   |  

Eight students awarded Diversity Achievement scholarships

September 20, 2013

EAU CLAIRE — University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students Jennifer Brask, Eagan, Minn., Veronica Brick, Hortonville, Carlos Diaz, Arcadia, Kathryn Franks, Independence, Marisol Jones, Oak Creek, Yer Lor, Holmen, Jennifer Schmitz, Marshfield, and Rebekah Uhren, Eau Claire, have been awarded Diversity Achievement scholarships for the 2013-14 academic year.

The university gives diversity achievement awards on the basis of academic record, national test scores, and school and community leadership and service. The non-renewable scholarship funds are provided through the UW-Eau Claire Foundation.

UW-Eau Claire is frequently recognized as one of the nation's best educational values. U.S. News & World Report magazine consistently names UW-Eau Claire among the best public regional universities in the Midwest. For more information about scholarship opportunities, visit the UW-Eau Claire financial aid website.




Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.