News Page Header

UW-Eau Claire news release

 SHARE   |  

UW-Eau Claire business students to receive Missling scholarships

June 8, 2012

EAU CLAIRE — The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire business communication department has awarded the 2012-13 Lorraine Missling Business Communication Scholarship to the following students:

  • Molly Hall, a senior marketing major from Wausau.
  • Tiffany Hoang, a junior health care administration major from Burnsville, Minn.
  • Joseph Krebsbach, a sophomore accounting major from Colby.
  • Logan Leske, a junior information systems-business analysis major from Eau Claire.
  • Kaitlin Nix, a junior marketing major from Osseo.

The $500 Lorraine Missling Scholarship recognizes Dr. Lorraine Missling, an outstanding business educator who was on the UW-Eau Claire College of Business faculty from 1966-89 and also was the college's first female faculty member. The scholarship is available through the UW-Eau Claire Foundation.



Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.