News Page Header

UW-Eau Claire news release

 SHARE   |  

UW-Eau Claire students to elect student leaders this month

April 12, 2012

EAU CLAIRE — Elections for the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Student Senate will be held from April 16-18. Students will elect the student body president, vice president and 30 student senators.

UW-Eau Claire students may vote from 8 a.m.-7:30 p.m. April 16 in Haas Fine Arts Center and Hilltop Center. Voting will run from 8 a.m.-7:30 p.m. April 17 and 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. April 18 in the east lobby of Davies Center. Students must show their Blugold card or valid government issued picture ID card to be eligible to vote.

Running uncontested for president is senior Corydon Fish, Seymour; and for vice president senior Patrick Martin, Burnsville, Minn.

Student voters will select 11 on-campus senators and 19 off-campus senators for the next session of Student Senate.

Running for the 11 on-campus senate seats are freshmen Caitlyn Duley, Saint Michael, Minn.; Andrew Lawton, Sun Prairie; Courtney McClone, Bonduel; Christian Paese, Janesville; Elizabeth Richter, Menomonie; and Samuel Tabbert, Greenville; sophomores Zachary Ahola, Portage; Samuel Milewsky, Watertown; Jarrel Montgomery, Madison; Brynn Schaal, Lake Zurich, Ill.; and juniors Brianna Burke, Darlington; Stephen Kahlow, Shawano; Anthony Navara, Woodbury, Minn.; and Anne Wagner, Germantown.

Running for the 19 off-campus senate seats are sophomores Miri Francis, Saint Croix Falls; Patrick M. O'Leary, Lake Geneva; Zachary M. Stehlin, Apple Valley, Minn.; Sarah J. Tyrrell, Phillips; and Tyler Will, Green Bay; juniors Timothy Duffy, Milwaukee; Stephen Fisher, Maple Grove, Minn.; Frank Heaton, Mineral Point; Patrick Hendricks, Clintonville; Kayla D. Johnson, Wheeler; Bryan Larson, Eagan, Minn.; Kayla Ogren, Iron River; Jason D. Rector, Osceola; Ellen Sorenson, Eau Claire; and Jeremy Vincent, Chetek; and seniors Jacob Fishbeck, New Brighton, Minn.; Sarah Holm, Elk Mound; Ping Liu, China; Gregory Nelson, Oconomowoc; Benjamin Streeter, Edina, Minn.; Katherine Stuckart, Suamico; and Tyrel J. Zich, Fall Creek.

More information about the candidates is posted on the Student Senate website. Students can contact Colleen Bader with questions at or 715-836-4646, or visit Davies Center 132B between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. weekdays.


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.