print header

Removing Sharing Permissions

Remove permissions from an item

  1. Click ePortfolio navbar icon ePortfolio on the navbar or in the My Settings widget.
  2. On the My Items page, click Share Permissions icon Share from the context menu of the item you want to modify permissions for.
  3. Click the x Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

Remove permissions in a sharing group

  1. Click ePortfolio navbar icon ePortfolio on the navbar or in the My Settings widget.
  2. Click Sharing Groups from the tool navigation.
  3. Select the group you want to modify permissions for by clicking its name.
  4. Click the x Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

NOTE: You cannot modify sharing groups that your course or organization shares with you.

Delete a sharing group

NOTE: You cannot delete sharing groups that your course or organization share with you.

Temporarily hide an item from all users

  1. On the My Items page, click Share Permissions icon Share from the context menu of the item you want to hide.
  2. Click Show Display Options and change the Visibility options available.

HINT: Temporarily hide an item when:

See also

Help Desk

For more information or to request a service, contact the LTS Help Desk:
HelpDeskLogo715-836-5711 | helpdesk@uwec.edu | OL1106

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.