print header

Removing Sharing Permissions


UW-Eau Claire > LTS Online Help > Campus-Specific > D2L Student > ePortfolio > Removing Sharing Permissions 

Remove permissions from an item

  1. Click ePortfolio navbar icon ePortfolio on the navbar or in the My Settings wiidget.
  2. On the My Items page, click Share Permissions icon Share from the context menu of the item you want to mocify permissions for.
  3. Click the x Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

Remove permissions in a sharing group

  1. Click ePortfolio navbar icon ePortfolio on the navbar or in the My Settings widget.
  2. Click Sharing Groups from the tool navigation.
  3. Select the group you want to modify permissions for by clicking its name.
  4. Click the x Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

Note: You cannot modify sharing groups that your course or organization shares with you.

Delete a sharing group

Note: You cannot delete sharing groups that your course or organization share with you.

Temporarily hide an item from all users

  1. On the My Items page, click Share Permissions icon Share from the context menu of the item you want to hide.
  2. Click Show Display Options and change the Visibility options available.

Tip: Temporarily hide an item when:

  • You want to make changes to it and don’t want others to see it in draft stages.
  • You want to make it available on a specific, predetermined date and want to set up sharing permissions in advance.

See also

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.