print header
Wisconsin Economics Association

Mission Statement

The Wisconsin Economics Association (WEA) is a non-profit organization whose purposes are the advancement of economic knowledge and the economics profession. In general, the WEA seeks to establish and maintain a strong network among Wisconsin economists as well as economists across the Midwest.The WEA hosts an annual conference for members to exchange ideas, present research and foster collaboration.The conference is typically scheduled in November or December.


The 2013 WEA Conference 

Click here for More Information

 

The WEA is particularly interested in supporting:

• Undergraduate and graduate student research presentations
• Research into the teaching of economics at the college and university level
• Research examining topics of regional interest

WEA Officers and Board Members:

• President: John Stoll, UW Green Bay, stollj@uwgb.edu
• Vice President: Eric Jamelske, UW Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu
• Treasurer: Mashid Jalilvand, UW Stout, jalilvandm@uwstout.edu
• Faculty Research Coordinator: Matthew Winden, UW Whitewater, windenm@uww.edu
• Student Research Coordinator: Jason Davis, UW Stevens Point, Jason.Davis@uwsp.edu
• Development Coordinator: Cory Wanek, Waukesha Technical College, cwanek@wctc.edu
• Webmaster: Laura Middlesworth, UW Eau Claire, middlela@uwec.edu

WEA Supporting Board Members:

• Mary Beth Ascher, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College, marybeth.ascher@nwtc.edu
• Insoussa Boubacar, UW Stout, boubacari@uwstout.edu
• Thomas Kemp, UW Eau Claire, kempta@uwec.edu
• Matthew Raunio, UW Sheboygan, matthew.raunio@uwc.edu
• Richard Tyson, UW Stout, tysonr@uwstout.edu
• Andrew Weier, Saint Joseph's Hospital, Andrew.Weier@ministryhealth.org

WEA Student Board Members:

• Elliot Charette, UW Superior, echarett@uwsuper.edu
• Stephen Fisher, UW Eau Claire, fisherst@uwec.edu
• Calvin Wing, UW Superior, cwing1@uwsuper.edu


 

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.