print header

Honors Reception

This year, an Honors Reception will be held.  It is a time set aside by the University to celebrate scholarship, academic excellence, research and service-learning. We will showcase the efforts of and recognize students for outstanding scholastic achievement.  The reception is being held to honor students and their families and cap a month of honor society induction ceremonies, service events, seminars and topical discussions, awards programs and student learning activities.  Jodi Thesing-Ritter, Associate Dean of Students in the Dean of Students Office along with Charles Farrell, Director of Davies Center are the coordinators of the Honors Reception.  Diane Bilderback and Jenni Sterling serve as assistant coordinators.  A committee comprised of Student Affairs staff made plans for the Honors Reception.

The Honors Reception will be held on Saturday, April 26 beginning promptly at 5:00pm in the Ojibwe Ballroom of Davies Center. 

A brief program recognizing this year's honor students and scholarship recipients will precede an array of delicious Hors d'oeuvres and decadent desserts along with the opportunity to win some Blugold "gold"!  Raffle prizes will be donated by Barnes & Noble, Davies Center, Printing Services, Sodexo, and the Alumni Association. 

Please RSVP by Monday, April 21, 2014 with the number of tickets requested.  Seating is limited and will be granted on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Complimentary tickets are required for attendance--Pick up your tickets at the event. 


We would like to thank our 2014 Honors Reception Sponsors whose special contributions have made this celebration possible:

Student Affairs/Dean of Students Office, Davies Center, Sodexo, and Alpha Lambda Delta-Phi Eta Sigma.


Questions?  Call 715-836-5904 or 715-836-2325.