Print Header

Chancellor's Council

The Chancellor's Council assists UW-Eau Claire Chancellor James Schmidt in leading the university toward its new strategic vision of becoming the premier undergraduate learning community in the upper Midwest.

The following individuals from around the region make up the Chancellor's Council and provide Chancellor Schmidt with strategic leadership counsel:

Ms. Jill Barland
Phillips Plastics (Retired)
Friend of the University
Eau Claire Community Member
Eau Claire, WI
Ms. Jo Anne Brandes
CAO, JohnsonDiversy Inc. (Retired)
President, UW-Eau Claire Foundation Board
UW-Eau Claire alumna (B.A. 1975)
Franklin, WI.
Mr. Bert Colianni
CEO, Marquette Financial Companies
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (BBA 1976)
Minneapolis, MN
Ambassador Mark Green
President, International Republican Institute
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (BA 1983)
Washington, DC
Mr. Jerry Jacobson
President, Northwestern Bank
UW-Eau Claire Foundation Board member
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (B.A. 1975)
Chippewa Falls, WI
Dr. Michael Knetter
President/CEO, University of Wisconsin-Madison Foundation
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (B.A. 1983)
Madison, WI
Ms. Peggy Leinenkugel
Consultant, Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (B.A. 1974)
Chippewa Falls, WI
Dr. Randall Linton
President/CEO, Mayo Clinic Health System
Friend of the University
Eau Claire, WI
Mr. Howard Miller
Vice President, Board of Directors, Autism Society of Southeastern Wisconsin
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (BBA 1973)
Brookfield, WI
Mr. Mike O'Meara
Chairman, Peoples Bank of Wisconsin
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (BA 1972)
Eau Claire, WI
Mr. Shawn Pfaff
Senior Associate Capitol Consultants
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (B.A. 1994)
Fitchburg, WI
Mr. Terry Schadeberg
President, NORD Drivesystems
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (BBA. 1985)
Waunakee, WI
Mr. Michael Stone
Owner, The Stone Group
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (BBA 1984)
Green Bay, WI
Mr. Casey Sylla
CEO, Allstate Financial (retired)
Past President, UW Foundation
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (B.S. 1966)
Scottsdale, AZ
Mr. Tim Valentyn
President, Murphy Desmond S.C.
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (B.S. 1977)
Verona, WI
Mr. Scott Vander Sanden
President, AT&T Wisconsin
UW-Eau Claire alumnus (BBA 1987)
Milwaukee, WI