print header
 
 

logo


 

September


Career Fair Prep 

Tuesday, September 9 | 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 17 | Noon 


Resume Writing 

Wednesday, September 10 | Noon 
Tuesday, September 23 | 3:30 p.m. 

Interviewing Skills 

Tuesday, September 16 | 3:30 p.m. 


Virtual Grad Fair Prep 

Wednesday, September 24 | Noon


LinkedIn 

Tuesday, September 30 | 3:30 p.m. 

October


Interviewing Skills 

Wednesday, October 1 | Noon 


Resume Writing 

Tuesday, October 7 | 3:30 p.m.

Lead With Your Strengths 

Wednesday, October 8 | Noon
Pre-registration required
Email career03@uwec.edu to register


Networking 

Tuesday, October 14 | 3:30 p.m. 


LinkedIn 

Wednesday, October 15 | Noon


How to Find a Service Learning Project 

Tuesday, October 28 | 3:30 p.m. 

How to Choose a Major 

Wednesday, October 29 | Noon 


November


Lead With Your Strengths 

Tuesday, November 4 | 3:30 p.m. 
Pre-registration required
Email career03@uwec.edu to register

Career Exploration 

Wednesday, November 5 | Noon 


Internships 

Tuesday, November 11 | 3:30 p.m.


How to Find a Service Learning Project 

Wednesday, November 12 | Noon 


Using LinkedIn for Career Exploration 

Tuesday, November 18 | 3:30 p.m. 


Job Search Strategies 

Wednesday, November 19 | Noon 


December


Interviewing Skills 

Tuesday, December 2 | 3:30 p.m. 

Resume Writing 

Wednesday, December 3 | Noon 
 


Most workshops held in
Old Library 1128 (unless otherwise indicated)

All workshops are 50 minutes
Pre-registration not required

For more information, contact:

Career Services
Schofield 230
career03@uwec.edu

 

Career Fair Prep

Learn how to plan a strategy for the most effective and efficient use of your time at a career fair.

Exploring Careers

Having difficulty choosing a major? Unsure of what careers are out there? This workshop will introduce you to an online program that will connect your interests and skills with a variety of careers. 

How to Choose a Major

One of toughest decisions college students face is choosing a major. Learn about the resources that can help you explore majors and make a decision about which major is a good t for you.

How to Find a Service Learning Project

Learn about Service-Learning and what you can do to find a project for yourself. The project is a graduation requirement, and this workshop can help you get a step ahead of the crowd.

Interviewing Skills

Learn how to prepare for and execute a winning interview! Tackle tough questions and pick up tips to present yourself well on the job search.

Job Search Strategies

In order to be successful at finding a job, you need to use multiple strategies. Learn how to think like an employer and be strategic in your search.

Lead With Your Strengths

Take the StrengthsQuest assessment and learn how to apply your strengths to college and career.

LinkedIn

More and more employers are using LinkedIn as a valuable recruiting tool. The profiles that are more than just a listing of jobs and the college attended are the profiles that will be noticed.This workshop will help you understand ways to enhance your professional presence on LinkedIn AND learn how to make professional connections for your future.

Networking

Networking is by far the best way to land a job or internship. Approximately 70-80% of jobs are found through networking. Learn the in’s and out’s in this workshop!

Resume Writing

Learn how to write and format a resume that will market your strengths and talents for each job or internship opportunity.

Using LinkedIn for Career Exploration

LinkedIn, a professional social networking site, can be a great resource to help you explore potential majors and careers. Who better to give you insight into what a particular major or career is about than those who lived it? This workshop will introduce you to LinkedIn and the specialized tools it contains to help you connect with others and explore a future career path.

Virtual Grad Fair Prep

Learn how to get prepped for the Virtual Graduate School Fair.

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.