print header

April 2005

April 29, 2005 - The annual "Nursing Awards Dinner" was held at Davies Center. The crowd shot shows Andrew Phillips, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor, addressing the appreciative audience. A total of 26 scholarships were awarded to a total of 53 students Four faculty awards were also given. Pictured below is the presentation of the "Jeffrey K Walker Humanitarian Nursing Scholarship". Dean Elaine Wendt presented the award to grateful Senior, Angela Welsh of Eau Claire, as the Walkers look on. Also pictured below are Emeriti Nursing Faculty (L-R): Gayle Sohr, Marilyn Burgess, Sister Joel Jacobi and Jean Lamb.

Crowd ShotWalker WelshEmeritiFaculty2

April 22, 2005 - Nursing Research Day Keynote Speaker, Lisa Thomka, Manager and Clinical Nurse Specialist, gave an animated and entertaining keynote address. Below are two Research Posters: Jill Depke is seen proudly displaying her poster; and Joanie Werner, Adrienne Sween and Jennifer Bastian stand next to their poster on the topic of Chronic Mental Illness.


April 21, 2005 - Nursing Honors Luncheon - Interim Chancellor, Vicki Lord Larson addressing the attentive crowd. The other photo shows the proud honor students and their mentors (L - R) Amy Greene (Senior), Jan Berry, CeCelia Zorn and Marina Majeski (Dec 04 Graduate living in Colorado).

Vicki LL speaksMainshot