print header
News & Events
 SHARE   |  

September 17, 2013

COB faculty members recognized at annual Authors Celebration

Four University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire College of Business faculty members will be recognized for their research and scholarly activity at the university’s annual Authors Celebration, Monday, September 23, 2013 from 4:30–6pm in the Davies Center Ojibwe Ballroom. The event is hosted by the university’s Office of Research and Sponsored programs. All faculty and staff are invited to attend the reception.

Business faculty to be recognized at the 2013 event are as follows

  • Dr. Nan Hu and Dr. Ling Liu, Department of Accounting and Finance
  • Dr. Liqiang Chen, Department of Information Systems
  • Dr. Jian-yu (Fisher) Ke, Department of Management and Marketing.

Hu and Liu, along with co-author Dr. Lee J. Yao, Loyola University-New Orleans, were the recipients of the North American Accounting Society’s 2013 MBAA International McGraw-Hill/Irwin Distinguished Paper Award for their paper, “CEO Compensation and Accruals Management.”

Chen is currently working with two business faculty members on research which examines information systems development behavior and students’ learning improvement with ERPsim in an IS course. He is also studying IT entrepreneurial behavior among college students.

Ke and co-authors M. Dresner (University of Maryland), and Y. Yao (Lehigh University) will have their paper, “An Empirical Analysis of the Impact of Fuel Costs on the Level and Distribution of Manufacturing Inventory in the U.S,” published in the Winter 2014 edition of Transportation Journal, Vol 53 (1).

For more information about research in the College of Business, contact Dr. Tim Vaughan, associate dean.

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.