print header
News & Events
 SHARE   |  

April 29, 2013

The Accounting and Finance Department awards 2013–14 scholarships

The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Department of Accounting and Finance Scholarship Committee is pleased to award the following scholarships for the 2013–14 academic year:

  • 3M Accounting Junior: Blake Thielmann from Green Bay, WI.
  • Accounting Faculty: Matthew Adams from Rib Lake, WI
  • Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP: Emily Anderson from Osseo, WI; Kristine Berger from Mondovi, WI.
  • Boulay, Heutmaker, Zibell, & Co.: Chelsea Fedie from Altoona, WI; Malory Peterson from Goodhue, MN.
  • Albert Colianni, Jr. Accounting: Mathew Adams from Rib Lake, WI.
  • Deloitte Touche Accounting-Twin Cities: Tanner Pearson from Woodbury, MN.
  • John C. Dennison Memorial: Jessica Ludwigson from Weyerhaeuser, WI.
  • Ernst & Young Accounting: Conor Rafferty from Menomonee Falls, WI.
  • Blake and Lori Grams: Kelsey Weigel from Marshfield, WI.
  • Edsel Grams: Fatima Abdulla from Bahrain.
  • Heinrich-Dahlheimer: Brian Backhaus from Campbellsport, WI.
  • Craig A. Johnson Memorial: Mee Xiong from Eau Claire, WI.
  • Thomas and Barbara Johnson Accounting: Stephanie Suchla from Eleva, WI.
  • KPMG Peat Marwick Accounting: Abbie Jensen from Menomonie, WI.
  • LarsonAllen: Katrina Elgersma from Vesper, WI.
  • Lucretia Mattson: Mitch Miles from Eau Claire, WI.
  • McGladrey Accounting: Amelia Roemer from Evansville, WI.
  • Norman Muenzer: Tyler Lyons from Kewaunee, WI.
  • Jann Ozzello Wilcox, & John Wilcox Accounting: Linh Dao from Hanoi, Vietnam.
  • Patricia E. Ozzello Memorial Accounting: K’trina Ruff from Bloomer, WI.
  • Packaging Corporation of America: Kallie Thoreson from Grantsburg, WI.
  • Ray Petkovsek Accounting Excellence: Carley Patterson from Plain, WI.
  • SAS Student Accounting Society: Katelyn Goettl from N. Mankato, MN; Daniel Seefeldt from Wittenberg, WI.
  • Wipfli LLP Accounting: Jamie Hoffmann from Marshfield, WI; Riley Petersen from Bloomington, MN.
  • Charles Wnukowski Memorial: Drew Miles from Eau Claire, WI.

Scholarships are available through the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Foundation.

Scholarship recipients and donors will be recognized at the College of Business Scholarship Luncheon, Friday, December 6, 2013 in the UW-Eau Claire Davies Center Dakota Ballroom.

For more information, contact the UW-Eau Claire Department of Accounting and Finance.

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.