print header
News & Events
 SHARE   |  
May 6, 2011

Accounting and Finance Department Awards 2011-12 Scholarships

The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Department of Accounting and Finance Scholarship Committee is pleased to award the following scholarships for the 2011-12 academic year:

  • 3M Accounting Junior scholarship: Jamie Hoffmann, Marshfield, WI, $300
  • Accounting Faculty scholarship: Jennifer Homeyer, Medford, WI, $500
  • Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP scholarship: Gregory Wiora, Mauston, WI, $1,000; Geraldine Ricks, Blaine, MN, $1,000
  • Boulay, Heutmaker, Zibell, & Co. scholarship: Emily Micke, Greenleaf, WI, $500; Matthew Bresina, Chippewa Falls, WI, $500
  • Albert Colianni, Jr. Accounting scholarship: Joseph Pitt, Chippewa Falls, WI, $1,200
  • Deloitte Touche Accounting - Twin Cities scholarship: Melissa Briggs, Hayward, WI, $500
  • John C. Dennison Memorial scholarship: Paul Huset, Rice Lake, WI, $5,000
  • Ernst & Young Accounting scholarship: Malory Peterson, Goodhue, MN, $500
  • Blake and Lori Grams scholarship: Pia Lor, Wausau, WI, $1,200
  • Edsel Grams scholarship: Lania Grimm, Trego, WI, $500
  • Heinrich-Dahlheimer scholarship: Megan Thums, Weston, WI, $400
  • Craig A. Johnson Memorial scholarship: Kou Lao, Wausau, WI, $1,200
  • Thomas and Barbara Johnson Accounting scholarship: Jessica Hazer, Baldwin, WI, $1,000
  • KPMG Peat Marwick Accounting scholarship: Josh Metzger, Green Bay, WI, $600
  • LarsonAllen scholarship: Stephanie Marsolek, Arcadia, WI, $900
  • Lucretia Mattson scholarship: Jordan Kromanaker, Marshfield, WI, $500
  • Norman Muenzer scholarship: Joseph Niemann, Brookfield, WI, $1,000
  • Jann Ozzello Wilcox & John Wilcox Accounting scholarship: Roman Borisov, Irkutsk, Russian Federation, $1,000
  • Patricia E. Ozzello Memorial Accounting scholarship: Chelsea Fedie, Altoona, WI, $1,000
  • Packaging Corporation of America scholarship: Katelyn Goettl, North Mankato, MN, $500
  • Ray Petkovsek Accounting Excellence scholarship: Mitch Miles, Eau Claire, WI, $500
  • McGladrey Accounting scholarship: Jacob Day, Spencer, WI, $1,000
  • Suby, Von Haden & Associates scholarship: Matthew Vorhees, Madison, WI, $1,000
  • SAS Student Accounting Society scholarship: Dian Zhang, Fuzhou, Jiangxi, China, $500; Jennifer Sayles, Plymouth, MN, $500
  • Wipfli LLP Accounting  scholarship:  Britni Stensen, Osseo, WI, $1,750; Joshua Mondor, New Richmond, WI, $1,750
  • Charles Wnukowski Memorial scholarship: Megan Thums, Weston, WI, $500

Scholarships are funded by gifts made through the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Foundation.

Donors and scholarship recipients will be recognized at the College of Business Scholarship Luncheon, Friday, December 2, 2011 from 12:00-1:30 pm in the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Davies Center Tamarack Room.

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.