print header
Business Advisory Council

Business Advisory Council

The Business Advisory Council (BAC) consists of members from local and regional businesses. A few members are UW-Eau Claire alumni but the majority have graduated from other institutions of higher learning and have a wide variety of educational backgrounds and experiences. Members typically are either business owners or upper level management.

The council’s purpose is to provide suggestions and advice to the dean and provide feedback on the dean’s proposals. The council focuses on the big picture and overall direction of the college. The members’ positions give them unique vantage points from which they can observe emerging trends and identify the impact on businesses and potentially on business schools.

For more information, contact Diane Hoadley, dean, UW-Eau Claire College of Business.

BAC Members

Photo UnavailableR. James Alexy
Wissota Partners

Photo UnavailableKurt Mueller, '79
Sr. VP of Sales
Hormel Foods

Photo UnavailableSteven J. Bateman, '80
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Photo UnavailableBrady Nagel, VP
Business Banking Manager
Wells Fargo Bank

Photo UnavailableShari Brunette, '77
Senior Consultant
Aeritae Consultants, LTD

Photo UnavailableEdward Schaefer
President & CEO
Citizens Community Federal

Photo UnavailableMark Faanes, '79
Partner, CFO and Partner in Charge, Western Region Wipfli, LLP

Todd SchnobrichTodd Schnobrich
Cargill, Inc.

Photo UnavailableJustin Kaufenberg, '03
Co-Founder & CEO
Sport Ngin, Inc.

Photo UnavailableKimberly Underwood, '84
Portfolio Management Director
Ecolab, Inc.

Photo UnavailableThomas Larson
Larson Companies

Photo UnavailableJames Vaudreuil, '80
President & CEO
Huebsch Services

Photo UnavailableRandy Lieble, '76
VP, CFO & Treasurer
National Presto Industries, Inc.

Photo UnavailableJan Zander, '09
Ayres Associates

Associate Members

Photo UnavailableDennis Heyde, '72
President & Owner
Heyde Companies

Photo UnavailablePeter Scobie, '71
Chairman & CEO
Scobie Group

Photo UnavailableLois Krause, '76
Wipfli (retired)

Photo UnavailableSteve Senn, '69
CEO & Owner
Senn Blacktop, Inc.

Photo UnavailableThomas "Jake" Leinenkugel
Leinenkugel Brewing Co.

Photo UnavailableSusan Tietz, '71
President & Owner
McDonough Manufacturing Co.

Photo UnavailablePatrick Quinn, '87
Ayres Associates (retired)


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.