print header

David Gordon Reporting Scholarship

(contingent upon funding)

The applicant must meet all of the following eligibility criteria:

  • Be a continuing Spectator reporting and/or photography staff member who has demonstrated excellence in reporting and/or photography

  • Has made major contributions of time and effort to the editorial success of The Spectator

  • The recipient of this award is expected to apply and continue on The Spectator staff in the fall

This award was established in honor of Dr. David Gordon, professor and chair of the Department of Communication and Journalism from 1997 to 2002, particularly for his efforts in establishing close ties between the Department and the Wisconsin Newspaper Association and his success in working with The Washington Post to establish the Ann Devroy Fellowship and the Ann Devroy Memorial Forum.