print header

Joanne Friedrick Scholarship for Outstanding Achievement in Journalism

(contingent upon funding)

In order to apply for this scholarship, the applicant must meet all of the following eligibility criteria:

  • Be a continuing junior or senior who has demonstrated excellence in print journalism

  • Have made major contributions of time and effort to the editorial success of a campus publication

  • Demonstrated achievement in the classroom with total GPA of at least 3.0

This scholarship was created by Joanne Friedrick, a 1978 UW-Eau Claire Department of Journalism graduate who was editor of The Periscope and member of The Spectator staff. 

This scholarship is not available at this time.

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.