print header

Title IX

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 states:

"No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance."

Title IX Coordinator:

Teresa O'Halloran, Affirmative Action Officer, is the Title IX Coordinator for UW-Eau Claire.  She has primary responsibility for coordinating University Title IX compliance efforts, including oversight of implementation and monitoring of Title IX policy; coordination of training, education, and communications; and administration of grievance procedures regarding sex discrimination, sexual harassment, and sexual assault.

The Title IX Coordinator has appointed the following Deputy Title IX Coordinators to receive complaints of sexual harassment, sexual assault, sexual violence or other sexual misconduct, against students and employees:

Joseph Abhold, Dean of Students, is the Deputy Title IX Coordinator responsible for receiving complaints against students.  He is assisted in this function by Associate Dean of Students Jacqueline Bonneville and Associate Director of Housing and Residence Life Deborah Newman.