print header

University Student Excellence Awards

Award Ceremony
Thursday, May 5, 2016
Ojibwe Ballroom of Davies Center

5 pm


Presented by the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Alumni Association, the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Foundation and the University Centers, the University Student Excellence Awards recognize outstanding accomplishments in areas that reflect the core values of the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire. The students honored reflect the university’s living vision to be the premier undergraduate learning community in the Upper Midwest. Award recipients are recognized at the annual University Student Excellence Awards reception.

Back Row from Left: Nicole Egan, Christine Ostendorf, Emily Hulke, Aaron Voldberg,
   Clarissa Cleven-Peterson, Katherine Moua, John Reichert, Joann Martin, Andy Arends, 
   Jacob Wrasse, Lauren Hansen, Sara Axness
Front Row from Left: SoYoung Lim, Jacob Henden, Heather Spray, Abbie Jensen,
   Bailey Hoffmann, Elizabeth Verkuilen, Katie Daley



>  Nominations will open January 4, 2016.


All UW-Eau Claire faculty, staff and students are invited to submit nominations. Information about the individual awards may be accessed via the sidebar. Names of nominators will be shared with the respective nominees.

Questionnaires regarding campus and community involvement will be sent to nominees upon their nomination. Nominees must submit completed questionnaires to be eligible for awards. A special selection committee will review all nominations and applications.

Student organizations may submit applications for the Student Organization Award, and they may submit nominations for the Student Organization Advisor Award.

Thank you in advance for your assistance in helping the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire recognize and reward student excellence. Please direct any questions regarding the University Student Excellence Awards to Katy Rand, Coordinator of Student Leadership, 715-836-4803.