print header


University Research and Creative Activity Council

Membership 2016-2017
  • Winnifred Bryant, Biology (2017)
  • Allyson Loomis, English (2017)
  • Jack Bushnell, English (2018)
  • Ling Liu, Accounting and Finance (2018)
  • Cheryl Lapp, Nursing (2018)
  • Rose Battalio, Special Education (2019)
  • April Bleske-Rechek, Psychology (2019)
  • Karen Havholm, Chair, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs (ex officio and voting)


  1. To review research proposals.
  2. To make funding recommendations to the Provost and Vice Chancellor.


  1. Eight faculty and/or teaching academic staff representing the colleges of Arts and Sciences, Business, Education and Human Sciences, and Nursing and Health Sciences.
  2. Ex-officio and voting: Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research and Sponsored Programs
  3. Ex officio and nonvoting: Director of Grants and Contracts.

Chair: Designated by the Provost and Vice Chancellor.
Term: Three years, rotating.