4n6 Banner


The Univerisity of Wisconsin - Eau Claire has a long history of Forensics history and success. From coaches, to award-winning students, to community support, the UWEC Forensics team wants to aknowledge all the individuals who helped to pave the way.

32 years in a row, Wisconsin State Champions!

A Team That Speaks Together
Stays Together!

Silly 2015-16 Senior Selfies are Spectacular!

Outstanding Varsity Award

At UW-Eau Claire, Excellence is our motto and goal. The UW-Eau Claire's Forensics Team is no exception, for many of our members compete for all four years, and devote all of their free time and effort into the program. Some members of the team go above and beyond expectations. Typically, the Outstanding Varsity Award is given to a fourth-year Senior member. This award is an important award, given to those members on team to truly deserve acknowledgment for all of their success, devotion and passion to this team. The following is a list of the annual award recipients for the Outstanding Varsity Award.

1993 - Cindy Weisenbeck

1994 - Amy Sjolander

1995 - Thomas D. Penn IV

1996 - Meredith Manners and Shawn Harris

1997 - Libby Haight

1998 - Nicole Defenbaugh

1999 - Melanie Miller

2000 - Eric Rasmussen

2001 - Reid Stollverger

2002 - Aaron Unseth

2003 - Ben Schneider

2004 - Kelly Bender

2005 - Andy Bevernitz

2006 - Chris Conklin

2007 - Amy Oldakowski and Christine Zani

2008 - Hilary Rasmussen

2009 - Justin Rudnick

2010 - Nick Miller

2011 - Alicia Gerber and Meghan Pickard

2012 - Patrick Martin

2013 - Megan McKeown

2014 - Stephen Fong

2015 - Jake Wrasse